Workshop on Differential Geometry

Dates: Monday 25th March - Wednesday 27th March 2002.

Location: Coffee Breaks will be held in Engineering and Mathematics Building, Room EM117.
Lectures will be held in various locations.
Coffee and Tea will be available from about 9am every day in EM117.
Here is a map of campus.

Organiser: Michael Eastwood (

There is no registration fee. All interested are welcome.


Alan Carey (Australian National University)
Michael Cowling (University of New South Wales)
Tony Dooley (University of New South Wales)
Michael Eastwood (Adelaide University)
Klaus Ecker (Monash University)
Min-Chun Hong (Australian National University)
Gen Komatsu (Osaka University)
Michael Murray (Adelaide University)
Hyam Rubinstein (University of Melbourne)
Paul Tod (University of Oxford)
Neil Trudinger (Australian National University)
Joseph Wolf (University of California at Berkeley)


The workshop will start on Monday at 10:15am and finish on Wednesday at 4:30pm. The programme is available here

Titles and Abstracts

They can be found here .


There will be some financial support available to interstate participants, with graduate students being given priority.
If you need support, please let me know (
Graduate students are especially encouraged to attend.


If we have arranged your accommodation, then here are further details.


Although there will be no formal registration, for organisational purposes please let me know if you are planning to attend (